Skip to Content
Clerk logo

Clerk Docs

Ctrl + K
Go to clerk.com

Unlock user accounts from the Clerk Dashboard

This feature is applicable to a subset of actions. Find a full list here

Users with admin roles can override lockouts through the Clerk Dashboard.

  1. In your Clerk Dashboard, navigate to Users(opens in a new tab).
  2. Locate the locked user by looking for a "locked" badge next to their username/email.
  3. Open the admin menu by selecting the icon that looks like three stacked dots.
  4. Select Unlock to unlock the user account.

Alternatively, you can unlock a user's account on their profile page.

  1. In your Clerk Dashboard, navigate to Users(opens in a new tab).
  2. Locate the locked user by looking for a "locked" badge next to their username/email.
  3. Click on the user's row to be taken to their profile page.
  4. Scroll to the Unlock user section, and select Unlock user.

Last updated on January 10, 2024

What did you think of this content?

Clerk © 2024